Committee on Human Resources

AASHTO Liaison
Clarisse Bernardes Coble, Human Resource Director


Connecticut DOT Welcome and CT’s Transportation Future
James Redeker, Commissioner, Connecticut DOT

ITD Innovation
Brenda Williams, Chief Human Resources Officer, Idaho Transportation Department

Permissive Marijuana Laws vs. Transportation Operations
Lisa Banatoski Mehta and Ashley Marshall, Shipman & Goodwin

Political Scandals, Professionalism, and Public Relations: Best Practices and Lessons Learned
Hollie Smith, Assistant Professor of Communication Studies and Marine Affairs, University of Rhode Island

Optimizing the Workforce Through Organization Review
Amanda Holland, Administrative Services Director, Alaska DOT & Public Facilities

LEAN and Layoff Fears
Wendy Brazier, Chief Human Resources Officer, Arizona DOT

DOT-LTAP Relationships – Best Practices from UCONN’s Transportation Institute
Donna Shea, Director of the Technology Transfer (T2) Center, University of Connecticut

Highway Construction Workforce Pilot Project
Clark Martin, Program Manager, FHWA Center for Transportation Workforce Development

Employee Engagement
Handouts posted on Discussion Board
Bonnie Wohlberg, Staffing Manager, Minnesota DOT

AASHTO Update and Comprehensive Committee Review Implementation
Jim Tymon, Chief Operating Officer/ Director of Policy and Management, AASHTO